Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411588 Posts in 69386 Topics- by 58443 Members - Latest Member: Mansreign

May 06, 2024, 05:36:19 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsMegabot 3D
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Megabot 3D  (Read 2705 times)
SaintHeiser
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: January 16, 2012, 07:08:38 AM »

Hello!

At first: English is not my native language, so please excuse typing errors.

This is my first project in Unity3D (for my previous games I used GameMaker).
This is remake of MEGABOT - a game by TaurusMedia.

WHY MAKE A REMAKE?

My purpose for now is to learn Unity3D. If I take an existing game mechanic, gameplay and level design, then I need to only make 3D models and set objects behaviours(scripting and programming).

I don't want to fully copy/clone the original game. Instead I want to extend this game and solve the main problems:
  • enemies not really visible because they are not contrasted with the background
  • bosses are very algorithmic, so they are weak
I'll try to solve these two main problems. Also this game was created with Gamemaker5 so it runs on WinVista and Win7 with some issues.

WHAT'S READY?
At this point I've completed the first level from the original Megabot game, some interface, main menu, some enemies. Also, in the first level of my remake I added some new secrets and extended the end of the level. Also I've completed two levels: beta and delta, but not any demo with them avaliable yet. You can only check FIRST LEVEL DEMO below.

SOME TECHNICAL INFO
Project name: Megabot 3D
Engine: Unity3D
Start Date: 12.20.2011
Approx Finish Date: August 2013
Developer: DIGITAL SYNTHE.SIS team
Platforms: Windows, Mac

Game page:
http://digital-synthesis.com/game/Megabot3D

Some screenshots (clickable):

Videos:
Delta Boss Battle:

Beta sector review:

Downloads: