Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411696 Posts in 69399 Topics- by 58454 Members - Latest Member: roeyskatt

May 18, 2024, 06:57:12 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsPanzer Planet
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Panzer Planet  (Read 5075 times)
astrofra
Level 3

CG Hoister

View Profile WWW
« on: January 04, 2011, 04:48:54 AM »

Overview
Lost in a dark undated world, the player will try to escape from a desolated industrial planet. By controlling an armoured hovercraft, he will explore a series of rooms, meet robots, find items, unlock doors ...

Project's History
This is a project I've been working on for several YEARS. It's been under 2 or 3 complete overhaul. It might be possible now that I have the required maturity to finish a simple but playable and decent version. The future will tell Smiley

Features
- The visuals are using 3D & shaders.
- The lighting in the game should convey most of the atmosphere.
- The main gameplay is a very classic design of exploration.

Done
- Main graphics elements to build the levels (walls, ceiling, doors...)
- Main graphics elements of the main player (tank, bullets ...)
- Basic level flow implemented (goes in/out of a room).
- Basic Inventory implemented (keys, energy).
- Basic HUD implemented (keys, energy).
- Basic audio (sfx, music).
- Generic AI.

Todo (next milestones).
- Complete the presentation on TigSource.com Embarrassed.
- Render the controls usable, make the tank stable.
- Assemble 100% of the 1st level.
- Get feedback from the 1st level and refine/redesign/re-implement if necessary.

People working on the project
Astrofra, doing the main graphics & development.
Scorpheus, doing the all AI development.
Barr, providing the game engine and his own development expertise.
KidQube, doing some additional models (esp. robots and such)