Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411539 Posts in 69383 Topics- by 58440 Members - Latest Member: WebMobril5645

May 02, 2024, 09:39:21 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallForum IssuesArchived subforums (read only)CreativeShould I continue...?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Should I continue...?  (Read 3634 times)
DuoX10
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: April 14, 2010, 12:30:10 PM »

Hi, I'm new at developing and alone for here, but I started some things for Flash, and I was wondering if I should continue my project, but I need to review about what to do when it's a fan game.

Here's the link:
http://luizalex10.deviantart.com/art/Astray-flash-146067954

I stopped because this looked so much trouble, I needed 2 weeks to complete the robot (2h a day) and the animations. But maybe, its worth to continue.

Oh, this was suposed to be a game. But when I thought about creating the enemies....I stopped.
« Last Edit: April 14, 2010, 12:45:56 PM by DuoX10 » Logged

Just play like an ACE
alspal
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2010, 04:45:31 PM »

Just make what ever you like.
The Monster King
Level 10

FRKUC im ALWAYS ANGRY AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAnerd

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2010, 06:40:26 PM »

you're making a game about Astray Red Frame

seriously

fuck everything else

make it
TwilightVulpine
Level 8

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2010, 10:34:10 PM »

I think you should do it.  Grin
increpare
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2010, 10:36:41 PM »

Oh, this was suposed to be a game. But when I thought about creating the enemies....I stopped.
My advice would be to prototype the game first with place-holder, and build on animations once you've established that you like the mechanics.  That way you get something you can play super quickly, and can maybe more reasonably gauge what effort you want to put in to it.
DuoX10
Level 0