Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 26, 2024, 12:33:59 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsHiddenThe DromeValley of the DeadUnpaid WorkArtist wanted for collaboration
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Artist wanted for collaboration  (Read 5798 times)
RSD
Level 0

View Profile
« on: February 12, 2010, 03:31:08 PM »

Hello Everyone,

I'm a programmer looking for an artist to collaborate with on new projects. I'm not looking for a big team, you just do the art and I'll take care of the programming, the effort will be 50/50.

About me: I'm a novice at making games, so i dont have any big projects to show off. But i have enough experience at programming C#, networking and databases to make something playable. I'm working in XNA at the moment but I'm allso learning Silverlight. I can provide samples of things I'm working on atm if you want. I allso have experience with lightwave and making 2d art, so i can contribute at the content creation if needed.

What I'm looking for: A talented artist... or atleast one who is better at it then me Smiley it can either be 3d or sprite art, i can go either way. You do however need to be committed to completing the project if we start one. And it would be nice if you can show some samples of your work.

The projects: you'll have an equal part in deciding what game we'll make. I prupose to start with something small and if everything goes well we can scale up to bigger projects.
The goal will be to A have fun doing this and B make (a) nice game(s).. the ultimate goal will ofc creating a game that is so good that even other people will enjoy playing it. :D and any profits made will ofc be split 50/50.. but judging from all the other projects i've seen the chance of that happening is to small to even consider it.